Posted by: rkrueger1 | April 27, 2010

Hello world!

Post #1

This is the first time I’ve put my thoughts in writing for all to see. I will use this blog as a tool to enhance my writing skills, as well as update people with valid information about my thoughts, actions, and travels. Forget about all you’ve heard about me, what you’ve seen or heard me say… It’s not me. I’ve changed.

An assumption I am making from this point forward is that if you are reading this, you are actually interested in what I have to say, and who I really am. The rest of the people who think differently, I can care less about. Over the last few months I’ve become more self-aware of myself and others. Growing up as a little kid, I looked up to adults for answers to my questions and guidance towards a success. I assumed they knew the key to life. I have waited anxiously for the moment that I’d turn into the adult that knew everything. Years have passed, and still… no answers?

I believe that, in reality, no one really knows what’s going on. Endless possibilities exist, and are waiting to be captured. Spending countless hours watching media propaganda and being told what is “right” my whole life has led me to the conclusion that I need to find what’s right for me. I need to find my personality that fits me best, that will lead me to success in my eyes, which means breaking from conformity.

In order to find a personality that fits me best means that I need to be aware of how others act. The first thing to go, is gossip.

Gossip is, by definition, a “Light informal conversation for social occasions; A report (often malicious) about the behavior of other people; A person given to divulging personal information about others.” I believe that gossip is detrimental to one’s personality and public image. Too many people are two-faced, constantly talking behind others backs instead of focusing on their own issues. No one is perfect. I am placing my ego aside and placing self-awareness in front. No longer do I judge others. I, as does everyone else, have my own public image that has been constructed over the years. Regardless of what these thoughts of me are, they are no longer true.

The people who still hold onto these thoughts after reading this passage, are no longer important in my life. They are the clutter that has been holding me down for years. I always was worried of what other thought of me. This is no longer the case.

With this being said, my friends and family are of utmost important in my life. Those who attempt to belittle are not those with whom I wish to associate with. Moving forward, I am constantly attempting to change my outlook on life and others, while filling my mind with knowledge.

De cluttering the shit starts now…

Responses

  1. wow. very well written! Genetics are a motherfucker eh?
    I felt like I was reading my own writing.

    Keep ’em comin

  2. I agree with Jason. Well written. I’ll definitely be following this and keeping a close watch on you man. Have fun!

    Oh yeah, and vibram 5 fingers are the shit me and Plagge discovered them at Penn State too. When I get some cash I’ll definitely have some.


Leave a Reply

Categories

