Posted by: rkrueger1 | May 17, 2010

Bags are packed… Where am I headed?

It is the day of my departure. I have successfully packed for my study abroad trip in Prague, the capital and largest city of the Czech Republic. My excursion is scheduled to begin at 6:30 A.M on Tuesday May 18th when I land in Heathrow (London). I will spend 5 full days at my Fraternity Brother’s relatives home just outside the city in a town called Crowthorne. From there, I will then continue my journey to Prague. My itinerary is as follows:

Monday through Wednesday-Internship with Skanska, a large international infrastructure and contracting firm. I will be working in the Business Information Systems field, however I have not been informed of what my job entails. More to follow…

Thursday(morning)– Accounting 311 Course with a Lehigh University Professor

Thursday(noon) through Sunday- Traveling to various local countries

I am scheduled to return home on June 19th.

I look forward to this new phase in my life. Life comes in stages, each providing valuable lessons and priceless experiences. Tomorrow morning will mark the beginning of the next stage in my life, where I will continue to act on my values and thoughts in my previous post. I have adjusted my normal packing needs by focusing on one word, simplicity. Listed below are a few items I have recently purchased that may spark one’s interest:

  • I will only be taking two pair of underwear and socks. These articles of clothing are 100% synthetic, which can be easily hand washed and hung dry in 2-3 hours. Having to travel 30 minutes to do a load of laundry once a week is not realistic.

I am excited to embark on my first adventure overseas. I will attempt to update my blog at least once a week for the next month so stay tuned. Thanks for taking the time to read my second post…

Skype: Kruegs90

If you see me online, make a call!

“PEACE I’M OUTA HERE” -Billy Madison

Leave a Reply

Categories

